Friday, March 10, 2006

Congratulations to SIU Moot Court Board Members

gold star

The 3L team of Jason Caraway, Doug Hoffman, and John Wilkinson was one of the four regional finalists in the American Bar Association National Appellate Advocacy Competition. They advance to the National Competition to be held in Chicago next month. The team's brief placed fifth in the region and Doug Hoffman was named tenth best oralist. The 2L team, Laura Birchfield, Neel Mookerjee, and Christopher Polillo, also competed.

In the William E. McGee National Civil Rights Moot Court Competition, the 2L team of Nate Baily, Marty Offutt, and Erica Stanmar were awarded Best Brief. The team also won four straight rounds before being eliminated in the quarterfinal round by the team that went on to win the competition. The 3L team of Stacy Campbell, Mollie Nolan, and Nate Strickler also competed, and won all three of their preliminary rounds on orals with the eleventh ranked brief.

No comments: